Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Bobby Vinton A Very Merry Christmas CD

$ 12.99

  • Almost Alone Among Pop Crooners in the ‘60s, Bobby Vinton Continued to Score Hits for Another Two Decades After the British Invasion, Including Such Top Ten Smashes as “Mr. Lonely,” “Please Love Me Forever,” and “My Melody of Love” 

  • Vinton Also Ruled the Christmas Charts with His 1963 EP Songs of Christmas and His 1964 Full- Length LP A Very Merry Christmas 

  • A Very Merry Christmas—The Complete Epic Christmas Collection Features Both the EP and the LP, Plus the Rare 1970 Single “Christmas Eve in My Home Town” 

  • Also Includes Two Non-LP Sides Taken from Hard-to-Find Various Artists Packages and an Unreleased Track 

  • Remastered by Maria Triana at Sony’s Battery Studios 

  • Liner Notes by Joe Marchese 

  • AddedPhotos 

Bobby Vinton: A Very Merry Christmas—The Complete Epic Christmas Collection. CD

When The Beatles hit the top of the charts for the first time in 1964 with “I Want to Hold Your Hand,” do you know what single they displaced? Why, Bobby Vinton’s “There! I’ve Said It Again!” But, while the British Invasion spelled the end of chart appearances for just about every pop crooner of Bobby’s ilk, “The Polish Prince” just kept rolling along, racking up a total of 49 hits all the way through 1981, including such Top Ten smashes as “Mr. Lonely,” “Please Love Me Forever,” and “My Melody of Love.” Bobby was also a force on the Christmas charts, first with his 1963 EP Songs of Christmas and then with his 1964 full-length LP A Very Merry Christmas, both of which we have included in our new Real Gone release A Very Merry Christmas—The Complete Epic Collection, which also features the 1970 single “Christmas Eve in My Home Town,” two rare songs taken from various artists holiday packages released by Epic, and an unreleased track! Bobby offers an appealing mix of both traditional holiday favorites and contemporary ‘60s pop songs of the season, including Bobby’s Top Ten Christmas chart single of “Dearest Santa” paired with Burt Bacharach and Hal David’s “The Bell That Couldn’t Jingle.” Joe Marchese pens the liner notes, and we’ve included some nice shots of the ever photogenic Mr. Vinton. Remastered by Maria Triana at Sony’s Battery Studios—a very merry Real Gone release indeed!


1. Christmas Chopsticks

2. The Bell That Couldn’t Jingle

3. Do You Hear What I Hear

4. Dearest Santa

5. The Greatest Gift

6. Christmas in Killarney

7. Peppermint Stick Parade

8. Christmas Angel

9. The Christmas Tree

10. Three Wise Men, Wise Men Three

11. White Christmas

12. My Christmas Prayer

13. Silver Bells

14. White Christmas

15. O Holy Night

16. The Christmas Song

17. Winter Love (Unreleased)

18. Christmas Eve in My Home Town

19. Kissin’ Christmas

Related Products