Germs CD

$ 21.98


This record needs little introduction, so ours will be brief: produced by Joan Jett, (GI) is a seminal album not just in West Coast punk, but in punk rock, period, wellspring of the Darby Crash legend and start of the illustrious career of Pat Smear (Nirvana, Foo Fighters). Astonishingly, this album has been out of print on CD for years; our Real Gone reissue adds an unreleased bonus track selected by Pat Smear himself—the original album mix of “Caught in My Eye” from the (GI) sessions—and places the platter inside a 4-panel wallet featuring the original album graphics (including lyrics) with additional photos by noted punk scene photographer Jenny Lens and new liner notes by Richie Unterberger that feature fresh quotes from drummer Don Bolles. Your record collection isn’t one without the Germs.


  1. What We Do Is Secret
  2. Communist Eyes
  3. Land of Treason
  4. Richie Dagger’s Crime
  5. Strange Notes
  6. American Leather
  7. Lexicon Devil
  8. Manimal
  9. Our Way
  10. We Must Bleed
  11. Media Blitz
  12. The Other Newest One
  13. Let’s Pretend
  14. Dragon Lady
  15. The Slave
  16. Shut Down (Live)
  17. Bonus Track: Caught in My Eye (Unreleased Original Album Mix)

Related Products