Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Amazing Rhythm Aces CD

$ 13.98

THE AMAZING RHYTHM ACES: Stacked Deck/Too Stuffed to Jump—from the Original Analog Master Tapes. CD

  • Two Country Rock Classics from the '70s on One CD 

  • Both Albums Remastered from Original Analog Tapes for the First Time 

  • Remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in NYC 

  • Includes Non-LP Bonus Track, Mystery Train" 

  • Features the Big Hit "Third Rate Romance" 

  • Liner Notes by Scott Schinder 

With their unique blend of Memphis soul, country and pop, Stacked Deck and Too Stuffed to Jump have long been hailed as two of the finest country rock albums of the ‘70s, but their availability has been spotty, as contractual reasons (the Amazing Rhythm Aces recorded for ABC but the masters ended up being controlled by Sony) delayed their release on CD, and the twofer that offered both albums has been out of print for several years. Now, Real Gone Music is giving this pair of classics a sonic makeover, as both albums appear here remastered together by Vic Anesini at Sony’s own Battery Studios in NYC from the original analog master tapes for the first time! Plus, as a bonus track we’ve added the non-LP cut “Mystery Train,” which was the B-side to their big hit “Third Rate Romance.” ‘70s southern rock expert Scott Schinder supplies the notes. Essential stuff from Russell Smith and crew!

Stacked Deck

1.   Third Rate Romance

2.   The “Ella B”

3.   Life’s Railway to Heaven

4.   The Beautiful Lie

5.   Hit the Nail on the Head

6.   Who Will the Next Fool Be

7.   Amazing Grace (Used to Be Her Favorite Song)

8.   Anything You Want

9.   My Tears Still Flow

10. Emma-Jean

11. Why Can’t I Be Satisfied

12. King of the Cowboys

Bonus Track

13. Mystery Train

Too Stuffed to Jump

14. Typical American Boy

15. If I Just Knew What to Say

16. The End Is Not in Sight (The Cowboy Tune)

17. Same Ole’ Me

18. These Dreams of Losing You

19. I’ll Be Gone

20. Out of the Snow

21. Fool for the Woman

22. A Little Italy Rag

23. Dancing the Night Away

Related Products