B.J. Thomas Home Where I Belong/Happy Man CD

$ 18.98

B.J. THOMAS: Home Where I Belong/Happy Man. CD

  • In Between Notching Hits at the Top of the Pop and Country Charts, B.J. Thomas Made a Series of Christian Pop/Inspirational Albums for the Myrrh Label That Made Him the First Platinum-Selling Artist in the Genre 

  • All Four of the Albums Presented on This Pair of Twofers Have Never Been on CD 

  • These Recordings Won B.J. Three Grammy Awards for Best Inspirational Performance and a Gospel Music Association Dove Award for Best Album By a Secular Artist 

  • Each Release Includes Rare Bonus Tracks 

  • Liner Notes by Joe Marchese Feature Fresh Quotes from the Artist 

In between his late ‘60s/early ‘70s reign at the top of the pop charts and his early ‘80s reign at the top of the country charts, B.J. Thomas recorded a series of Christian pop/inspirational albums for the Myrrh label that made him the first platinum-selling superstar in the genre. In fact, both of the albums on this twofer earned B.J. a Grammy Award for Best Inspirational Performance. Nevertheless, neither 1976’s Home Where I Belong nor 1978’s Happy Man has been on CD before, and we’ve added bonus tracks and liner notes by Joe Marchese offering fresh quotes from B.J. himself! A hitherto overlooked chapter in the career of one of our greatest interpreters of song.


Home Where I Belong

1.  Without A Doubt

2. You Were There To Catch Me

3. Storybook Realities

4. Common Ground

5. Down Isn’t So Bad

6. Home Where I Belong

7. Starving Sinner, Sleeping Saint

8. Shine On

9. I Wanna Be Ready

10. Hallelujah 

Bonus Tracks

11. Odessa Beggarman  

12. Evermore  

Happy Man

13. From The Start

14. He’s The Hand On My Shoulder

15. Bridge Of Love

16. I Want To Be More Like Jesus

17. Beautiful Music

18. Happy Man

19. What A Difference You’ve Made

20. He’s Got It All In Control

21. Thank You Lord

22. The Word Is Love


Related Products