Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Bobbi Humphrey CD

$ 10.98


• Early-'70s Soul-Jazz-Funk Essentials from the Legendary Blue Note Label Collected here.

• Time-Tested Collector Favorite as Selected by Chicago's Dusty Groove Record Store

• Newly Remastered

• Original Album Art

• New Liner Notes by Pat Thomas, Author of Listen, Whitey! The Sights and Sounds of Black Power 1965-1975

• CD Debut

Sublime early work from the legendary Bobbi Humphrey – a 1972 Blue Note session recorded before her work with the Mizell Brothers – but a set that’s done with an equally soulful sound!  Bobbi’s flute is out front of great arrangements from Alphonse Mouzon, Horace Ott, and Wade Marcus – all of whom give the record a feel that’s plenty rich, yet lean enough to let the Humphrey’s sweet flute solos really take off. Original album art, notes by Pat Thomas…CD debut!


1.   Lonely Town, Lonely Street

2.   Is This All

3.   Smiling Faces Sometimes

4.   Virtue

5.   I Love Every Little Thing About You

6.   Love Theme from “Fuzz”

7.   El Mundo De Maravillas (A World of Beauty)

8.   Nubian Lady


Related Products