Cat Mother Albion CD

$ 10.98


• Albion Doo-Wah Has Never Been Reissued in Any Form 

• Cult Classic Long Requested by the Band's Fans

•Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in NYC 

After the success of their Jimi Hendrix-produced debut album The Street Giveth…and the Street Taketh Away (also available from Real Gone) and its hit “Good Old Rock ‘N’ Roll,” the members of Cat Mother repaired to their Woodstock cabin (pictured in the album gatefold reproduced here) and started writing songs for Albion Doo-Wah. The record had much more pastoral, country feel to it, no doubt in part due to the replacement of Charlie Chin by multi-instrumentalist folkie Jay Ungar, who also brought several songs to the group. But there was definitely something in the air in the late’-60s/early ‘70s Woodstock scene; Albion Doo-Wah has several scoops of that timeless, Americana-laced Basement Tapes/Music from Big Pink fairy dust. CD debut, and one long, long requested by the band’s fans, with a gorgeous remastering job by Maria Triana at Battery Studios.


 1.   Riff Raff

2.   Turkish Taffy

3.   Booneville Massacre

4.   I Must Be Dreaming

5.   Last Go Round

6.   Strike Another Match & Light Another

7.   Been All Around the World

8.   Good Times

9.   Theme from Albion Doo-Wah

10. Rise Above It

Related Products