Cujo LP

$ 19.98

Charles Bernstein Cujo: Music from the Motion Picture (Limited Black & Brown "St. Bernard" Vinyl Edition LP

Starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague Directing, the 1983 Film Cujo Remains One of the Most Satisfying Adaptations of Stephen King’s Work

The Film Alternated Bucolic Visions of Family Country Life with Scenes of Utter Terror

Charles Bernstein’s Film Score Was a Huge Part of the Film’s Success, Employing Harsh Synthesizer Effects and Dissonant Orchestral Layers to Create Suspense Leading Up the Final Confrontation Between Mom and Beast

But Bernstein’s Score Also Included a Tender Theme Evoking the Simple Joys of Hearth and Home

Unfortunately, the Score Was Chopped Up During Post-Production

Intrada’s Recent CD Release Presented Bernstein’s Score for the First Time as It Was Originally Recorded, and Is the Source for Real Gone Music’s First-Ever Vinyl Release

Includes New (and Terrifying) Cover Art Plus Production Stills

Released in Black & Brown “St. Bernard” Vinyl

Limited Edition of 1000 Copies, Released Just in Time for Halloween! 

Ah, life in the country…such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor’s dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King’s classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life. Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada’s recent CD release presented Bernstein’s work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that’s where the 18 tracks on our first-ever vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art. Limited black and brown “St. Bernard” vinyl edition limited to 1000 copies!

Side 1

  1. Main Title & Rabbit Chase
  2. Bedroom
  3. Kemp to Dinner Table
  4. Cujo's Entrance (Revised)
  5. Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk
  6. Monster Words Wall & Cujo in Fog
  7. Brett and Charity
  8. Cujo Kills Garry

Side 2

  1. Cujo Kills Camber
  2. Drive to Siege
  3. Crane to Cujo & Car Stalls
  4. Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise
  5. Cujo Attacks Car
  6. Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 in Car (Revised)
  7. Cujo on the Hood to Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)
  8. Final Confrontation
  9. Revive Tad
  10. Cujo End Credits

Related Products