Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Doris Day Christmas CD

$ 16.98

A 22-track collection containing Doris’ complete, holiday-themed recordings, plus some real rarities! Given the international success of her 2011 album My Heart, we felt ‘twas the season to re-release this anthology, which draws from both the Columbia vaults and Doris’ private collection. The first 12 tracks hail from her beloved 1964 release The Doris Day Christmas Album—issued in its entirety here for the first time in the U.S.—followed by two hard-to-find tracks she recorded with Frank DeVol in 1959 and five non-LP Columbia singles. But the next two songs are even more rare—unreleased prior to this collection, in fact—“Silent Night” and “Christmas Greeting from Doris” hail from her early-‘50s radio show and her late-‘60s CBS-TV show, respectively. The set winds up with an emotionally-charged reading of “Let No Walls Divide” taken from the all-star Christmas album We Wish You the Merriest that Columbia released in 1961 to promote stars like Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin and Andre Previn as well as Doris. The greatest Christmas “Day” ever assembled!


1.   Silver Bells

2.   I’ll Be Home for Christmas

3.   Snowfall

4.   Toyland

5.   Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

6.   Be a Child at Christmas Time

7.   Winter Wonderland

8.   The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)

9.   Christmas Present

10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

11. The Christmas Waltz

12. White Christmas

13. I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm

14. Deck the Halls with Boughs of Holly

15. Here Comes Santa Claus

16. Ol’ Saint Nicholas

17. Christmas Story

18. Silver Bells

19. The Christmas Song (with Les Brown & His Orchestra)

20. Silent Night

21. Christmas Greeting from Doris

22. Let No Walls Divide

Related Products