Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Jerry Reed CD

$ 16.98

ERRY REED: The Unbelievable Guitar and Voice of Jerry Reed/Nashville Underground. CD

• Two Jerry Reed Albums Never Before on CD, Both Progressive Country Classics

• Features the Original Versions of "U.S. Male" and "Guitar Man"

• Remastered by Mark Wilder at Battery Studios, NYC

• Liner Notes by Chris Morris

• Added Photos

Two classic, late-‘60s albums from Jerry Reed, both of them never on CD before! The titles to these two records (his first two) really tell the tale; Jerry was an unbelievable guitarist and singer, and you can add songwriter to the list—at least Elvis thought so, as he covered both “Guitar Man” and “U.S. Male” from Unbelievable (and hired Jerry to play guitar on both)! Jerry returned the favor by writing an Elvis tribute song (“Tupelo Mississippi Flash”) on 1968’s Nashville Underground, which lives up to its title by presenting a revelatory blend of country, rock ‘n’ roll, folk, blue-eyed soul and even progressive pop. Though Reed was a protégé of Chet Atkins, his eclectic taste and irrepressible personality—later on full display in the Smokey and the Bandit films—ensured that this record busted out of the countrypolitan mold that held sway in Nashville at the time. Both of these albums are must-listens for any alt-country and roots music fan, and Chris Morris contributes notes that place these two albums in context of Jerry’s incredible (and, to this day, underappreciated) career.


  1. It Don’t Work That Way
  2. Guitar Man
  3. You’re Young and You’ll Forget
  4. Woman Shy
  5. I Feel for You
  6. Take a Walk
  7. Love Man
  8. If I Promise
  9. U.S. Male
  10. Long Gone
  11. If It Comes to That
  12. The Claw
  13. Remembering
  14. A Thing Called Love
  15. You Wouldn’t Know a Good Thing
  16. Save Your Dreams
  17. Almost Crazy
  18. You’ve Been Cryin’ Again
  19. Fine on My Mind
  20. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
  21. Wabash Cannonball
  22. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  23. John Henry

Related Products