Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Jim Reeves CD

$ 15.98 $ 19.98

JIM REEVES: A Beautiful Life—Songs of Inspiration CD

  • Jim Reeves Was the Voice of the Nashville Sound 

  • His Gospel Recordings Have Inspired Millions of Listeners 

  • A Beautiful Life Draws from Four Different Albums to Create the Ultimate Jim Reeves Inspirational Package 

  • Liner Notes by John Alexander 

  • Remastered by Tim Sturges at Battery Studios in NYC 

Gentleman Jim Reeves wasn’t just the voice of the “Nashville Sound;” his honey-smooth tone and intimate delivery were the perfect vehicle for a series of country gospel and inspirational recordings, recordings that have stood the test of time as among the finest of their kind. This 20-track collection cherry-picks the top tracks from Jim’s gospel albums Songs to Warm Your Heart, God Be with You, We Thank Thee and My Cathedral to create the ultimate Jim Reeves inspirational collection. Among the many highlights are “In the Garden,” with backing by the Anita Kerr Singers; “May the Good Lord Bless You and Keep You,” which rivals Eddy Arnold’s version, and Stuart Hamblen’s song “It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)”, in which Reeves’ voice embodies the sound of true faith and devotion. John Alexander supplies the notes to this essential collection, which is gloriously remastered by Tim Sturges at Battery Studios in New York. 


  1. Precious Memories
  2. An Evening Prayer
  3. The Padre of Old San Antone
  4. Scarlet Ribbons
  5. The Night Watch
  6. May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You
  7. I’ll Fly Away
  8. Where We’ll Never Grow Old
  9. I’d Rather Have Jesus
  10. A Beautiful Life
  11. Across the Bridge
  12. Whispering Hope
  13. Teach Me How to Pray
  14. In the Garden
  15. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
  16. We Thank Thee
  17. Where Do I Go from Here
  18. He Will
  19. Oh, Gentle Shepherd
  20. Take My Hand, Precious Lord

Related Products