Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Margaret Whiting Wheel CD

$ 14.98

MARGARET WHITING: The Wheel of Hurt (Deluxe Edition) CD

  • Margaret Whiting's Complete '60s Recordings for the London Label, on CD for the First Time 
  • Wheel Of Hurt Hit the Charts in 1967 and Its Title Tune Was a Top 40 Hit 
  • Two Releases Feature a Total of 49 Songs and Seven Chart Hits
  • Includes 13 Rare Single Sides and Three Unreleased Tracks 
  • Notes by Will Friedwald 
  • Includes Photos Supplied from the Whiting Family Archives 
  • All Three Albums Remastered from Original Stereo Master Tapes by Mike Milchner at Sonic Vision

Margaret’s first album for London—remastered from the original stereo master tapes—incorporated contemporary and country influences (to which she was no stranger, having charted with all those Jimmy Wakely duets in the ‘40s and ‘50s) into her sound and scored a Top 40 hit with the title track in 1966. We’ve added a full 13 rare single sides including her German-language version of “Wheel of Hurt” for a total of 25 tracks, all on CD for the first time! Includes notes by Will Friedwald and photos from the Whiting family’s private archive. 


The Wheel of Hurt

1. The Wheel of Hurt

2. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me

3. The World Inside Your Arms

4. Winchester Cathedral

5. Somewhere There's Love

6. Where Do I Stand

7. It Hurts To Say Goodbye

8. Time After Time

9. Show Me A Man

10. You Won't Be Sorry, Baby

11. Nothing Lasts Fovever

12. But Why

Bonus Single Sides

13. Let's Pretend  

14. Faithfully

15. Can't Get You Out Of My Mind

16. Maybe Just One More

17. Where Was I

18. Love's The Only Answer

19. At The Edge Of The Ocean

20. Love Has A Way

21. ("Z" Theme) Life Goes On

22. Until It's Time For You To Go

23. I'll Tell Him Today

24. The Wheel of Hurt (German version)

25. Nothing Lasts Forever (German Version)

Related Products