Mason Williams Phono CD

$ 10.98

MASON WILLIAMS: The Mason Williams Phonograph Record. CD

  • The Releases That Brought Prodigiously Talented Multi-Instrumentalist/Writer/ Poet/Artist Mason Williams to Fame
  • Phonograph Record Includes the #1 Hit Instrumental "Classical Gas"
  • Ear Show Makes Its CD Debut
  • Liner Notes by Gene Sculatti Include Exclusive Quotes from Mason Williams
  • Unique Listening Experiences from a True American Original

Produced by Mike Post with arrangements by Al Capps, Mason Williams’ 1968 debut record for Warner Bros. scored a #1 hit with the instrumental “Classical Gas,” and went to #14 on the charts. But there’s a lot more to Phonograph Record than “Classical Gas”—check out the rollicking “Baroque-A-Nova” and the somber “Sunflower” for other sides of this multi-faceted artist.


1.   Overture

2.   All the Time

3.   Dylan Thomas

4.   Wanderlove

5.   She’s Gone Away

6.   Here Am I

7.   Classical Gas

8.   Long Time Blues

9.   Baroque-A-Nova

10. The Prince’s Panties

11. Life Song

12. Sunflower

Related Products