Patti Page Christmas CD

$ 19.98

Much like Percy Faith’s Music of Christmas, which Real Gone Music reissued last year, Christmas with Patti Page (not to be confused with the later album on the Columbia label) proved so popular that Mercury released multiple incarnations of the record. An 8-song version came out in 1951 in 78 rpm format and as a 10” album, then as a double 45 rpm set in 1952 and, finally, as a 12” LP with 12 songs in 1955. In the digital age, the 1955 version was released in 1995 with one bonus track (“Boogie Woogie Santa Claus”); we’re happy to report this digital incarnation far surpasses its long out-of-print forebear! In addition to “Boogie Woogie,” we’ve added the non-LP Mercury holiday single “Little Donkey,” plus we’ve licensed four tracks straight from the Patti Page estate (three taken from The Patti Page Show TV series) to create the ultimate Christmas package from Patti’s Mercury years. Liner notes are by Page nephew Tim Akers, mastered by Mike Milchner of SonicVision, original 1955 album cover art…We lost Patti on January 1 of this year but happily her warm and wonderful holiday music lives on in this special Christmas present from Real Gone!


Christmas with Patti Page (Mercury album MG-20093, 1955)

1.  Jingle Bells

2.  Silent Night

3.  Christmas Choir

4.  The First Noel

5.  Christmas Bells

6.  White Christmas

7.  Santa Claus is Coming To Town

8.  The Christmas Song

9.  Pretty Snowflakes

10. I Wanna Go Skating With Willie

11. Where Did My Snowman Go?

12. The Mama Doll Song

Bonus Songs

13. Boogie Woogie Santa Claus (Mercury single)

14. Little Donkey (Mercury single)

15. Home For The Holidays (from The Patti Page Show)

16. Christmas Greetings From Patti (radio spot)

17. The Christmas Song (from The Patti Page Show)

18. Silent Night (from The Patti Page Show)

Related Products