Patti Page Complete (2CD Set)

$ 23.98

PATTI PAGE: The Complete Columbia Singles 1962-1970. 2CD Set

• Patti Page The Singin' Rage Was the Most Popular Female Vocalist of the '50s

• Nevertheless, Her '60s Recordings for the Columbia Label Are Largely Unavailable on CD 

• The Complete Columbia Singles 1962-1970 Collects 52 Tracks Including 12 Chart Hits and a Host of B-Sides Only Available on the Original 45's 

• From Nashville to L.A.—The Lost Columbia Masters Offers 24 Unreleased Tracks Including a Number of Country-Inflected Songs Recorded in Nashville 

• Liner Notes to Both Packages Written by Long-Time Page Fan and Friend Alan Eichler 

• Both Packages Include Photos from the Page Family Archive 

• Remastered at Sony's Own Battery Studios 

With the passing of Patti Page on New Year’s Day of this year – just weeks before she was scheduled to receive the prestigious Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award – America lost one of its most distinctive and distinguished musical voices, the #1-selling female artist of the ‘50s and a remarkably versatile singer equally at home in the pop and country genres. Virtually all Page retrospectives have concentrated on her ‘50s recordings for the Mercury label, but she had a very successful second act to her career while recording during the ‘60s for the Columbia label, where she scored a dozen chart hits. Now, to honor her singular talent and enduring recording legacy, Real Gone Music is training its collector’s eye on Patti Page’s Columbia recordings with The Complete Columbia Singles 1962-1970, which includes all 50 single sides she released on the Columbia label, featuring all 12 of the aforementioned hits (most prominently “Hush, Hush, Sweet Charlotte,” here in its hit single and bonus German version) and many impossible-to-find non-album tracks previously only available on 45 rpm vinyl. Lifelong Page fan and friend Alan Eichler contributes liner notes, and the booklet offers plenty of photos, including some from the family’s private archive, with remastering at Sony’s own Battery Studios. Any admirer of Patti Page will find much to cherish here.


DISC ONE  (1962-1966)

 1. Pretty Boy Lonely

2. Just A Simple Melody

3. Say Wonderful Things

4. I Knew I Would See Him Again

5. Nobody

6. Maybe He’ll Come Back to Me

7. Love Letters

8. If and When

9. I Adore You

10. I Wonder, I Wonder, I Wonder

11. Drive-In Movie

12. I’d Rather Be Sorry (Than Safe All Alone)

13. Drina (Little Soldier Boy)

14. Promises

15. Days of the Waltz

16. Don’t You Pass Me By

17. Hush, Hush Sweet Charlotte

18. Longing To Hold You Again

19. You Can't Be True Dear

20. Who’s Gonna Shoe My Pretty Little Feet

21. Ribbons And Roses

22. That’s What I Tell Them

23. Happy Birthday Jesus

24. Christmas Bells

25. Custody

26. Till You Come Back to Me

 DISC TWO  (1966-1970)

 1. Can I Trust You (Lo Ti Daro’ Di Piu’)

2. In This Day And Age

3. Almost Persuaded

4. It’s the World Outside

5. The Wishing Doll

6. Music and Memories

7. Wish Me A Rainbow

8. This Is the Sunday

9. Walkin’—Just Walkin’

10. Same Old You

11. Pretty Bluebird

12. All The Time

13. Gentle On My Mind

14. Excuse Me

15. Little Green Apples

16. This House

17. Stand by Your Man

18. Red Summer Roses

19. The Love Song

20. A Mighty Fortress Is Our Love

21. Boy from the Country

22. You Don’t Need a Heart

23. I Wish I Had A Mommy Like You

24. He'll Never Take The Place Of You

25. Bonus: Hush, Hush Sweet Charlotte (German version)

Related Products