Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Peggy Lee: At Last--The Lost Radio Recordings (2 CD Set)

$ 24.98

PEGGY LEE: At Last—The Lost Radio Recordings (2-CD Set)

  • Peggy Lee Is One of the Greatest Pop Vocalists of All Time 

  • During the ‘50s, She Was a Regular on the Radio Airwaves, Particularly on Her Own Show Which Aired over the CBS Network and the Armed Forces Radio Service 

  • However, Unlike Many of Her Peers, Peggy Has Never Enjoyed a Legitimate Retrospective of Her Radio Appearances 

  • At Last—The Lost Radio Recordings Captures Peggy at Her Early-to-Mid-‘50s Peak, Performing 44 Songs She Never Recorded Commercially 

  • Includes Popular Standards, Novelty Numbers, and Songs Made Famous by Such Contemporaries as Doris Day, Rosemary Clooney, Dinah Shore, Jo Stafford, Kay Starr and Margaret Whiting 

  • Musical Direction by Sonny Burke and Russ Case 

  • Superior Sound on Recordings Licensed from the Peggy Lee Estate and Remastered by Mike Milchner at SonicVision 

  • Liner Notes by David Torresen, Long-Time Editor of PeggyLee.com, Her Official Website 

  • Includes Photos from the Family Archives 

  • Almost All of the Performances Have Not Been Heard Since They First Aired over the Radio Some 50 Years Ago 

  • A Major, Historic Addition to the Peggy Lee Discography and Legacy 

As one of the greatest and most popular female pop singers working during radio’s Golden Age, Peggy Lee made her share of appearances on the dial, particularly on her own radio show that, starting in 1951, was broadcast over the CBS network and the Armed Forces Radio Service. But, unlike many of her contemporaries who have had their on-air performances compiled into collections both legitimate and not, Peggy has never really enjoyed a proper retrospective of her radio appearances…until now! The 44 tracks on At Last—The Lost Radio Recordings consists ENTIRELY of songs Peggy never recorded commercially, ranging from popular standards to novelty numbers to songs popularized by such esteemed peers as Doris Day, Rosemary Clooney, Dinah Shore, Jo Stafford, Kay Starr and Margaret Whiting, with musical direction by Sonny Burke in Los Angeles and Russ Case in New York. Most of these recordings haven’t been heard since they were originally broadcast, and as this is the first-ever collection of its kind licensed directly from the Peggy Lee estate, this 2-CD set offers superior sound with remastering by Mike Milchner at SonicVision, rarely-seen photos, and expert liner notes by David Torresen, long-time editor of PeggyLee.com, her official website. Many folks feel that Peggy never sang as well as she did in the early and mid-1950s; her maturity (in her thirties) and confidence had fully blossomed, her phrasing perfected and the timbre of her voice was pure gossamer. Listening to her interpret this new material is a revelation—an absolute must-have and a major, historic addition to the Peggy Lee discography and legacy!



1. Peggy Lee Radio Show Opening

2. It’s a Most Unusual Day

3. I’ll See You In My Dreams

4. Getting to Know You

5. Cry

6. You Belong to Me

7. It Takes Two To Tango

8. Solitaire

9. Did Anyone Call?

10. Please Mr. Sun

11. The Wheel of Fortune

12. Life Is a Beautiful Thing

13. Somewhere Along The Way

14. And So To Sleep Again


16. Everything Happens To Me

17. A Kiss To Build A Dream On

18. Botch-A-Me

19. My Darling, My Darling

20. Just One More Chance

21. Since My Love Has Gone

22. Zing a Little Zong

23. Skylark


1. I Got Rhythm

2. Pretty –Eyed Baby

3. Ole Buttermilk Sky

4. The Little White Cloud That Cried

5. When I Fall In Love

6. Come What May

7. Johnny One-Note

8. Singin’ in the Rain

9. Come On-A My House

10. Here In My Heart

11. Danny Boy

12. Half As Much

13. Go, Go, Go

14. I’ll Never Smile Again

15. After All, It’s Spring

16. Trust In Me 

17. Blacksmith Blues

18. Domino

19. Heigh Ho (It’s Off to Work We Go)

20. Oh Dear, What Can The Matter Be

21. I’m Gonna Live Till I Die

22. At Last

Related Products