Peggy Lipton CD

$ 10.98

PEGGY LIPTON: The Complete Ode Recordings. CD

In Her Role as Flower Child Julie Barnes on The Mod Squad, Model-Turned-Actress Peggy Lipton Was One of the Most Recognizable Faces of Her Generation

In 1968, the Year The Mod Squad Premiered, Lipton Cut a Self-Titled Album for Lou Adler’s Ode Label

The Complete Ode Recordings Reissues Her Lone Album for the First Time in the U.S., and Adds 8 Bonus Tracks That Have Never Been on CD

Features the Songs “Stoney End,” “Lu” and “Wear Your Love Like Heaven”

Also Features a Collaboration with Jimmy Webb on “Red Clay County Line” 

Includes 4 Unreleased Tracks Featuring a Version of Brian Wilson’s “I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times” and a Performance of Carole King’s “Now That Everything’s Been Said” Taken from an Episode of The Mod Squad  

    Deluxe Wallet Packaging Mimics Original Gatefold Album Layout

    Liner Notes by Joe Marchese

    Added Photos and Picture Sleeve Art 

    Remastered at Sony’s Battery Studios 

    Model-turned-actress Peggy Lipton was (and is) one of the great beauties of her generation, and in her role as flower child Julie Barnes on The Mod Squad, became the “It Girl” during the show’s late-‘60s/early-‘70s run. The same year (1968) that she premiered on the show, Peggy also unveiled her formidable singing talent on a self-titled album produced by Lou Adler and released on his Ode record label. The album yielded a charting single in “Stoney End” and led to some other “Bubbling Under” non-album single releases for Ode including evocative covers of Laura Nyro’s “Lu” and Donovan’s “Wear Your Love Like Heaven” plus a collaboration with writer-producer Jimmy Webb on his song “Red Clay County Line” – all of which we’ve collected on Peggy Lipton: The Complete Ode Recordings, which features everything she released on the label plus four unreleased tracks including a version of Brian Wilson’s “I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times” and a rendition of Carole King’s “Now That Everything’s Been Said” that she performed on The Mod Squad! Our Real Gone reissue of this lost gem (which has only come out on CD in Japan as a straight album reissue without the bonus tracks) replicates the original album’s gatefold art with wallet packaging that includes a booklet displaying rare photos and single picture sleeves, with notes by Joe Marchese featuring quotes from Peggy Lipton. An earful and an eye-ful from the multitalented Ms. Lipton!


    1. Let Me Pass By

    2. A Natural Woman

    3. Memories of a Golden Weekend (or How I Got the Acapulco Blues)

    4. San Francisco Glide

    5. Stoney End

    6. Who Needs It

    7. Hands Off the Man

    8. It Might as Well Rain until September

    9. Wasn’t It You

    10. Lady of the Lake

    11. Honey Won’t Let Me

    Bonus Tracks
    12. Red Clay County Line

    13. Just a Little Lovin’ (Early in the Morning)

    14. Lu

    15. Wear Your Love Like Heaven

    16. I Know Where I’m Going (Unreleased)

    17. Wanting Things (Unreleased)

    18. I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times (Unreleased)

    19. Now That Everything’s Been Said (Unreleased)

    Related Products