Pozo Seco CD

$ 23.98 $ 29.98


A little bit folk, a little bit country and a little bit rock with a healthy dollop of sunshine pop, the Pozo Seco Singers never hit it big—despite the fact that they launched the career of country superstar Don Williams—but their recordings remain highly coveted by collectors of all three styles. This album, released in 1968, featured a new, slimmed down version of the group and the group name, as the departure of Lofton Klein spurred the remaining duo of Williams and Susan Taylor (a.k.a. Taylor Pie) to drop the “Singers” from their moniker and to move in a more topical, rock-oriented direction. And, guided by the superstar producing team of Elliot Mazer (Neil Young, Janis Joplin) and Bob Johnston (Bob Dylan, Simon & Garfunkel), the duo succeeded in making a genuine cult classic, one that’s somehow eluded CD reissue until now. We’ve added no less than 11 single sides (nine mono, two stereo) to the original stereo version of this album, all remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios, while Tom Pickles’ notes feature fresh quotes from Taylor Pie. The harmonies between Williams and Taylor are truly sublime—they’re one of the truly great, unsung male-female combos in ‘60s pop.


1.      Good Morning Today

2.        You Ain't Goin' Nowhere

3.        You've Got to Hide Your Love Away

4.        Green, Green Grass of Home

5.        Hey, Babe, Open Up Your Mind

6.        You Better Sit Down, Kids

7.        Spanish Harlem Incident

8.        Bye Bye, Love

9.        The Renegade

10.     Gotta Come Up with Something

11.     Keep On Keeping On 

Bonus Singles

12.     Excuse Me, Dear Martha                             

13.     I Believed It All           

14.     Morning Dew                                  

15.     It’s All Right                                   

16.     Louisiana Man                               

17.     Tomorrow Proper                          

18.     Remember Susie                           

19.     Creole Woman                               

20.     Leavin’                                            

21.     High on Life                                   

22.     Till You Hear Your Mama Call     

Related Products