Terry Knight CD

$ 14.98

Terry Knight and the Pack: Terry Knight and the Pack/Reflections. CD

  • Classic 'N' Collectible Midwestern '60s Garage Rock
  • Band Line-Up Included Mark Farner and Don Brewer of Grand Funk, and Grand Funk's Manager (Terry Knight)
  • Features the Hit "I (Who Have Nothing)" 
  • Remastered from Original Tapes
  • In-Depth Annotationby Jeff Tamarkin 

Terry Knight and the Pack hailed from the same fertile, late-‘60s Michigan soil that spawned the MC5, the Stooges, the Frost, the Amboy Dukes, SRC, Bob Seger and the Last Heard and other like-minded outfits. And these two fuzz-laced albums, originally released on the Cameo Parkway subsidiary Lucky Eleven, definitely fit right into that Midwestern mold—in fact, the band did notch several regional hits (“I (Who Have Nothing);” “You’re a Better Man Than I,” both collected here) but never quite broke through nationally. However, they remain famous among rock fans for one very important fact: this is the band where Mark Farner and Don Brewer of Grand Funk Railroad got their start (and Knight went on to manage the band)! Jeff’s Tamarkin’s liner notes follow the saga. The only two Terry Knight & the Pack albums, their complete 1966 and 1967 releases, exclusively from Real Gone Music and ABKCO Music & Records!


  1. Numbers
  2. What’s on Your Mind
  3. Where Do You Go
  4. You’re a Better Man Than I
  5. Lovin’ Kind
  6. The Shut-In
  7. Got Love
  8. A Change on the Way
  9. Lady Jane
  10. Sleep Talkin’
  11. I’ve Been Told
  12. I (Who Have Nothing)
  13. One Monkey Don’t Stop No Show
  14. Love, Love, Love, Love
  15. Come with Me
  16. Got to Find My Baby
  17. The Precious Time
  18. Anybody’s Apple Tree 
  19. The Train
  20. Dimestore Debutante
  21. Dirty Lady
  22. Love Goddess of the Sunset Strip
  23. Forever and a Day
  24. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Related Products