The Obsessed 2-LP Set

$ 39.98

THE OBSESSED: The Church Within. LP

  • The Obsessed Frontman Scott "Wino" Weinrich Is an American Metal Legend, Hailed by Everybody from Henry Rollins to Dave Grohl to Ian MacKaye 

  • The Church Within Has Never Been Reissued at Retail in Either CD or LP Format 

  • Both Formats Feature Two Bonus Tracks, One Unreleased 

  • Both Formats Include Added Photos and Original Album Art with Lyrics 

  • Both Formats Also Include a New Note from Wino Himself 

  • Double 180-Gram Vinyl Release Inside Gatefold Album

 Biker metal, doom metal, stoner metal…whatever metal subgenre you want to fit him into, Scott “Wino” Weinrich has been at the forefront of it for over thirty years. The unmistakable rasp of his lead vocals and thick, fuzzy Gibson guitar tone have spearheaded bands ranging from Saint Vitus to Spirit Caravan to Probot, but for many his crowning achievement (and most accessible one) was The Church Within, the last album he made with his first band, The Obsessed, for Columbia in 1994. His lone major label release, The Church Within features the dark vision and crushing, slow-motion riffs beloved by fans of Black Sabbath, but the driving intensity and atonal guitar solos recall Motorhead and Black Flag, respectively; in short, this album transcends genre classifications even as it defines them. Now, for the first time, this lost classic of ‘90s metal is being reissued by Real Gone Music on CD with two bonus tracks (the single “Mental Kingdom” and the unreleased track “Melancholy Grey”), added photos, the original album art with lyrics and a new note from Wino himself. Everyone from Henry Rollins to Dave Grohl to Ian MacKaye has sung Wino’s praises…time to join the chorus.

Songs on LP:

Side One:

1.  To Protect And To Serve

2.  Field Of Hours

3.  Streamlined

4.  Blind Lightning

Side Two:

1.  Neatz Brigade

2.  A World Apart

3.  Skybone

Side Three:

1.  Streetside

2.  Climate Of Despair

3.  Mourning

4.  Touch Of Everything

Side Four:

1.  Decimation

2.  Living Rain

Bonus Tracks

3.  Mental Kingdom (1994 Version)

4.  Melancholy Grey (1994 Version—Unreleased)

Related Products