Vikki Carr Love Again CD

$ 12.98

VIKKI CARR: Love Again—The Lost Columbia Masters CD

She was born Florencia Bisenta de Casillas Martinez Cardona in El Paso, Texas, but the world would know her better as Vikki Carr, the four-time Grammy-winner whom no less an authority than Dean Martin once called “The best girl singer in the business” and Ethel Merman singled out as being “more impressed with her performance than by any young singer.”

Sentimental, vivacious and stunningly dramatic, the voice of Vikki Carr is one of American pop music’s most versatile, too.  During her long, glittering career, she has tackled jazz, pop, blues and country with equal aplomb. In addition to her extraordinary American pop music career of the 1960s and early ‘70s, punctuated by such signature hits as “It Must Be Him,” “The Lesson,” “With Pen in Hand” and “Eternity,” Carr has gone on to become one of the most popular and successful Spanish-language singers in the world, a pioneer predating Linda Ronstadt and an acolyte of Eydie Gorme’s and Connie Francis’ beloved international music tradition. 

We at Real Gone Music are thrilled to add Vikki to our reissue artist roster with Love Again—The Lost Columbia Masters, which offers no less than 17 unreleased sides including a complete unissued 1975 album plus scintillating versions of such country-tinged pop tunes as “The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore” and “The End of the World.” The release features notes by David St. Mark drawn from an extensive interview with the artist herself as well as her colleagues.   Mastered at Sony’s own Battery Studios in NYC and featuring copious rare photos—one of this year’s big pop vocal finds!


1. I Finally Got It Right This Time

2. Lyin' In My Arms

3. I Didn't Get To Stay

4. Will We Ever Make Love In Love Again

5. A Thing Called Sadness

6. Prettiest Face

7. Ain't It Worth The Price You Pay

8. It's Me & You

9. Who In The World

10. Night Life

11. Spending All My Time Now Lovin' You

12. I Believe In You

13. Que Sera

14. If You Could Only Wait For Me

15. The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore

16. Loving In My Soul

17. The End Of The World

Related Products