Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

B.J. Thomas (2CD Set)

$ 21.98

B.J. Thomas: The Complete Scepter Singles (2CD Set)

• 46 Tracks–the Most Comprehensive B.J. Thomas Collection Ever Assembled!

• Includes All 19 of His Scepter Hits, Including "Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head" and "Hooked on a Feeling"

• Features 11 Rare, Non-LP Single Sides

• Notes by Mike Ragogna Include Quotes from B.J. Himself

From his 1966 recording of Hank Williams’ “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry” through his 1972 double-sided hit single “That’s What Friends Are For”/Happier Than the Morning Sun,” B.J. Thomas enjoyed a string of hits rivaled by few artists of the era, and the fact that he did it for an independent label, Scepter, makes his achievement even more impressive. Various compilations of B.J.’s Scepter sides have come and gone, but never one quite like this: this double-CD set includes the A and B-side of EVERY SINGLE B.J. cut for the label (minus two duplicate B-sides), 46 tracks in all including all 19 hits he scored for the label. And don’t forget, with all those B-sides, you’re getting a bunch of rare, non-LP single sides (11 of ‘em, to be exact). Add notes by Mike Ragogna featuring fresh quotes from the artist and photos and you’ve got the most comprehensive B.J. Thomas compilation ever released!


Disc One

  1. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (#8 Hit, 1966)
  2. Candy Baby
  3. Mama (#22 Hit, 1966)
  4. Wendy
  5. Bring Back the Time (#75 Hit, 1966)
  6. I Don’t Have a Mind of My Own 
  7. Tomorrow Never Comes (#80 Hit, 1966)
  8. Your Tears Leave Me Cold
  9. Plain Jane
  10. My Home Town
  11. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love with You) (#94 Hit, 1967)
  12. Baby Cried
  13. Treasure of Love
  14. Just the Wisdom of a Fool
  15. Human
  16. The Girl Can’t Help It
  17. Walkin’ Back
  18. The Eyes of a New York Woman (#28 Hit, 1968)
  19. I May Never Get to Heaven
  20. Hooked on a Feeling (#5 Hit, 1968)
  21. I’ve Been Down This Road Before
  22. It’s Only Love (#45 Hit, 1969)
  23. You Don’t Love Me Anymore

Disc Two

  1. Fairy Tale of Time
  2. Pass the Apple Eve (#97 Hit, 1969)
  3. Skip a Rope
  4. Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head (#1 Hit, 1969)
  5. Never Had It So Good
  6. Everybody’s Out of Town (#26 Hit, 1970)
  7. Living Again
  8. I Just Can’t Help Believing (#9 Hit, 1970)
  9. Send My Picture to Scranton, PA
  10. Most of All (#38 Hit, 1970)
  11. The Mask
  12. No Love at All (#16 Hit, 1971)
  13. Have a Heart
  14. Mighty Clouds of Joy (#34 Hit, 1971)
  15. Life
  16. Long Ago Tomorrow (#61 Hit, 1971)
  17. Burnin’ a Hole in My Mind
  18. Rock and Roll Lullaby (#15 Hit, 1972)
  19. Are We Losing Touch
  20. That’s What Friends Are For (#74 Hit, 1972)
  21. I Get Enthused
  22. Happier Than the Morning Sun (#100 Hit, 1972)
  23. We Have to Get Our Ship Together.

Related Products