Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Marty Robbins Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs LP

$ 21.99

Real Gone Music is proud to present the original mono version of what most folks consider to be the single greatest postwar album of Western music, Marty Robbins’ 1959 record Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs. Everything about this album is iconic, from its “quick draw” cover art to the songs it contains—“Big Iron,” “Cool Water,” “The Master’s Call,” “Billy the Kid,” “The Strawberry Roan,” and, of course, “El Paso” (here in its rare, full-length version)— that have come to define the Western genre. And the music has never sounded better than it does here: this silver and red “Bullets ‘n’ Blood” pressing was remastered from the original tapes by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in New York. Comes complete with the amazing original album art, too…a classic album now even more collectible than before!

Side One

1. Big Iron
2. Cool Water
3. Billy the Kid
4. A Hundred and Sixty Acres
5. They’re Hanging Me Tonight
6. Strawberry Roan

Side Two

1. El Paso
2. In the Valley
3. The Master’s Call
4. Running Gun
5. Down in the Little Green Valley
6. Utah Carol

Related Products