Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

George Scott Find Someone to Love LP

$ 21.99

This soul-funk nugget, released in the early '70s on the uber-collectible Maple label, qualifies as a major find based on George Scott's Wilson Pickett-meets-James-Brown vocal stylings and the meaty production of Johnny Brantley (Lee Moses, Ohio Players) alone. But when you consider that none other than JIMI HENDRIX played guitar on one of these tracks ("Sweetthang"), well then, folks, you've upped the collector ante considerably! In fact, it'll run ya mid-triple figures to find an original copy...our first-ever LP reissue comes in green wax with a new remastering for vinyl by Mike Milchner at Sonic Vision. Grab it while you can!

1. Family Tree
2. Let the Past Be the Past
3. My Neighborhood
4. This Aching Heart
5. Ooh Baby (I Love You)
1. Find Someone to Love
2. Why Is It Taking So Long
3. Sweetthang
4. I’m a Fool for You
5. Nobody Can Save Me

Related Products