Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Grateful Dead: Dick's Picks 30 (4-CD Set)

$ 57.98

That this 4-CD set kicks off with five tracks featuring blues legend Bo Diddley (taken from a 3/25/72 benefit for the Hell’s Angels) ought to be enough to get those Dead collector synapses firing.  That the last three discs present a complete show from March 28, 1972 that’s very Europe ’72 in its set list (with lots of early appearances of songs that ended up on that album) but with that extra edge that playing in New York always seemed to inspire in the band, all recorded by Dead sound whiz Betty Cantor-Jackson, explains why this Dick’s Picksvolume met with almost universal acclaim upon its original release. Brought to you in HDCD sound, and making its debut in record stores. Double bonus: the Dead’s lone renditions of  How Sweet It Is (to Be Loved by You) and Are You Lonely for Me!


Disc One

March 25, 1972

  1. Hey Bo Diddley (with Bo Diddley)
  2. I’m a Man (with Bo Diddley)
  3. I’ve Seen Them All (with Bo Diddley)
  4. Jam (with Bo Diddley)
  5. Mona (with Bo Diddley)
  6. How Sweet It Is (to Be Loved by You)
  7. Are You Lonely for Me
  8. Smokestack Lightnin’

March 27, 1972

  1. Playing in the Band

Disc Two

March 28, 1972

  1. Truckin’
  2. Tennessee Jed
  3. Chinatown Shuffle
  4. Black-Throated Wind
  5. You Win Again
  6. Mr. Charlie
  7. Mexicali Blues
  8. Brokedown Palace
  9. Next Time You See Me
  10. Cumberland Blues

Disc Three

March 28, 1972

  1. Looks Like Rain
  2. Big Railroad Blues
  3. El Paso
  4. China Cat Sunflower/
  5. I Know You  Rider
  6. Casey Jones
  7. Playing in the Band
  8. Sugaree
  9. The Stranger (Two Souls in Communion)

Disc Four

  1. Sugar Magnolia/
  2. The Other One
  3. Hurts Me Too
  4. Not Fade Away/
  5. Goin’ Down the Road Feeling Bad/
  6. Not Fade Away
  7. Sidewalks of New York
  8. One More Saturday Night

Related Products