Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Grateful Dead: Dick's Picks 27

$ 47.98 $ 87.99

Grateful Dead: Dick's Picks Vol. 27–Oakland Coliseum Arena, Oakland, CA 12/16/92 (3-CD Set)

This is the only Dick’s Picks volume to feature the final Dead line-up, with Vince Welnick assuming all keyboard duties after the departure of Bruce Hornsby, and, fittingly enough, it provides quite the showcase for the ex-Tubes keyboardist’s vocal chops on the unexpected covers of the Who’s “Baba O’Riley” and the Beatles’ “Tomorrow Never Knows!” Those are two of the four bonus songs taken from the next night’s show at the same venue; the rest of this 3-CD set presents the complete 12/16/92 Oakland show, which offers among its treasures a rare (albeit abbreviated), ‘90s reading of “Dark Star,” a great, Pigpen-tribute rendition of “Good Lovin’,” Bob Weir’s fine reading of Willie Dixon’s “The Same Thing” and a marvelously exploratory “Playing in the Band/Drums/Space” segment. One of the best ‘90s Dead shows, presented in HDCD sound—never before available in stores!

Disc One

Set One

  1. Feel Like a Stranger
  2. Brown-Eyed Woman
  3. The Same Thing
  4. Loose Lucy
  5. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
  6. Row Jimmy
  7. Let It Grow 

Disc Two 

Set Two

  1. Shakedown Street
  2. Samson and Delilah
  3. Ship of Fools
  4. Playing in the Band
  5. Drums
  6. Space

Disc Three

  1. Dark Star
  2. All Along the Watchtower
  3. Stella Blue
  4. Good Lovin’ 
  5. Casey Jones 


  1. Throwing Stones
  2. Not Fade Away
  3. Baba O’Riley
  4. Tomorrow Never Knows

Related Products