Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Grateful Dead: Dick's Picks 32 (2-CD Set)

$ 36.98

Grateful Dead: Dick’s Picks Vol. 32—Alpine Valley Music Theatre, East Troy, WI 8/7/82 (2-CD Set)

This 1982 date gets off to a flying start with the unusual medley sandwiching Sugaree between two renditions of The Music Never Stopped, and presents another rare pairing of Jesse Fuller’s Beat It On Down the Line and the Memphis Jug Band’s On the Road Again, two songs that were part of the Dead’s repertoire way back in the mid-‘60s when they were known as The Warlocks. That’s set one; set two is mainly devoted to a ferocious medley of Playing in the Band/Drums/Space/The Wheel/Playing in the Band/Morning Dew. The complete show on two discs, from one of the Dead’s (and Deadheads’) favorite venues!

Disc: 1

  1. The Music Never Stopped
  2. Sugaree
  3. The Music Never Stopped
  4. Me and My Uncle
  5. Big River
  6. It Must Have Been The Rose
  7. C.C. Rider
  8. Ramble On Rose
  9. Beat It On Down The Line
  10. On The Road Again
  11. Althea
  12. Let It Grow
  13. U.S. Blues


Disc: 2

  1. China Cat Sunflower
  2. I Know You Rider
  3. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
  4. Ship Of Fools
  5. Playing In The Band
  6. Drums
  7. Space
  8. The Wheel
  9. Playing In The Band
  10. Morning Dew
  11. One More Saturday Night

Related Products