Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Grateful Dead Road Trips Vol. 2 No. 1 (2CD-Set)

$ 31.99

The best of three Madison Square Garden shows (September 18-20, 1990) on a two-CD set? Yes, please! Actually, Road Trips Vol. 2 No. 1 is almost all drawn from the 19th and 20th, but you don't want to miss the September 18th encore performance of 'Knockin' on Heaven's Door,' an especially moving rendition given keyboardist Brent Mydland's death two months earlier. This is the tour when both ex-Tubes member Vince Welnick (on electric keyboards) and Bruce Hornsby (on grand piano) ably stepped into the gap left by Mydland, and propelled the band to new heights. A rare '90s 'Dark Star,' a second set 'Let It Grow' that goes off in new and fascinating directions'though Dick's Picks Vol. 9 came from the same set of MSG shows (September 16, to be exact), many folks feel these dates were superior. Peak '90s Dead!

Disc One
September 20, 1990
1. Truckin’
2. China Cat Sunflower
3. I Know You Rider
September 19, 1990
4. Playing in the Band
5. Ship of Fools
6. Playing in the Band
7. Uncle John’s Band
8. Let it Grow
9. Jam
Disc Two
September 20, 1990
1. Jam
2. Dark Star
3. Playing in the Band
4. Dark Star
5. Throwing Stones
6. Touch of Grey
7. Turn On Your Love Light
September 18, 1990
8. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

Related Products