Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Luna The Days of Our Nights LP

$ 21.99


Luna The Days of Our Nights (Limited Cream Vinyl Edition)  LP Real Gone Music Webstore Exclusive LIMITED TO 100 COPIES 

Luna The Days of Our Nights (Orange Swirl Vinyl Edition) LP Regular Version

 THIS IS A PRE-ORDER. THE ITEM WILL SHIP BEFORE THE 08/04/23 STREET DATE. PLEASE NOTE BY PRE-ORDERING THIS ITEM YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR IT NOW. WHEN ORDERING PLEASE ONLY PURCHASE 08/04/23  ITEMS ON YOUR ORDER. IF YOU WANT TO ORDER OTHER ITEMS PLEASE ORDER ON ANOTHER ORDER SO THOSE ITEMS ARE NOT DELAYED. Please Note: The industry is experiencing longer turnaround times than usual. Expected shipping dates are based on encountering no unexpected delays due to manufacturing issues or shipping back-ups and are subject to change. Images are mockups and may vary from finished product.

Galaxie 500 co-founder Dean Wareham took his penchant for crafting sneakily hooky indie pop songs with gorgeously melodic, Television-esque guitar work into the ‘90s with his band Luna. The group made four critically-acclaimed albums for Elektra…but in 1999, the label dropped them on the eve of releasing The Days of Our Nights, leaving them without American distribution (the album was eventually released on the short-lived Jericho imprint). As a result, The Days of Our Nights has been hard to find over the years; in fact, this marks the first time it’s been available as a stand-alone vinyl release in the U.S. But it really is a lost gem in their catalog; as Wareham says “Sometimes all you remember is the pain of making a record, or the events swirling around its release, and it’s only years later you come to appreciate the songs. The Days of Our Nights sounds like classic Luna, and we still play a handful of these songs in our live set.”

Highlights include “Superfreaky Memories” (a hit for the band in Spain), “U.S. Out of My Pants!,” “Hello Little One” (written for Noah Baumbach’s film Mr Jealousy), and a beautiful, Velvets-y cover of “Sweet Child O’ Mine” complete with a breathtaking solo by guitarist Sean Eden. Our Real Gone reissue features an orange swirl pressing housed inside a jacket and inner sleeve featuring lyrics. Highly recommended!

A1. Dear Diary
A2. Hello, Little One
A3. The Old Fashioned Way
A4. Four Thousand Days
A5. Seven Steps to Satan
A6. Superfreaky Memories
B1. Math Wiz
B2. Words Without Wrinkles
B3. The Rustler
B4. U.S. Out of My Pants!
B5. The Slow Song
B6. Sweet Child O’ Mine

Related Products