Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Roslyn & Charles Everything Must Change LP

$ 21.99


Roslyn & Charles: Everything Must Change (Limited Pink Vinyl Edition)  LP Real Gone Music Webstore Exclusive LIMITED TO 50 COPIES 

Roslyn & Charles: Everything Must Change (Black Vinyl Edition) LP Regular Version

The duo of Charles McCloud and Roslyn Johnson made only two albums during their career…but those two albums (Everything Must Change and Spirit of the Living God) are among the most collectible records ever made in the gospel genre. In fact, they are so hard to find that we’re still searching for Spirit of the Living God to scan the artwork, but we managed to snag a copy of their 1981 debut Everything Must Change on the obscure Cheri label (though we may have to pass a collection plate to recoup the cost!). It’ll just take the first track to show you why these records are in such demand; you have never heard such a soulful (check out those harmonies!), slow-burning rendition of that hoary chestnut “Amazing Grace” in your sanctified life! And with able production by keyboardist Julius Brockington, who played with Larry Young and headed up several outfits of his own, Everything Must Change is a crossover album in the best sense of the word, blending the spiritual fervor of gospel and the danceable grooves of soul and—dare we say it?—disco. Don’t miss the Donny Hathaway cover “Someday We’ll All Be Free,” too. Black vinyl release, first ever reissue in any format…limited to 1000 copies!

A1. Amazing Grace
A2. Was Not Intended
A3. Everything Must Change
A4. Come Go with Me
B1. Told to Tell You
B2. Someday We’ll All Be Free
B3. Forever
B4. Sing

Related Products